Marilyn French author of “The Women’s Room” had died

“They said I was a man hater, and I never defended myself against that, because I do believe that men are to blame for the condition of women”

The Marilyn French I knew Marilyn French was a fierce advocate for feminism. Her books encouraged a generation of women to take charge of their lives Marilyn French died just over a

Creating a feminist world was Marilyn French’s goal in life The Australian

Marilyn French, who died on May 2 aged 79, was a pioneer of the feminist movement, and took an even dimmer view of men than many of her militant sisters. continues …

American feminist and novelist Marilyn French dies at 79 hellomagazine.com

Author and feminist Marilyn French dies at 79 CBC.ca

Marilyn French; wrote ‘The Women’s Room’ Philadelphia Inquirer

Links to more obituaries at http://news.google.co.uk/news?pz=1&ned=uk&hl=en&q=%22Marilyn+French%22



